Compare hiignite
hiignite is personal trainer and online coaching software with published per-seat pricing, a genuinely free tier, 10 clients included on Pro at $9.99/mo, no per-message fees, and a $0 platform fee on Stripe payouts. See how it stacks up against the tools coaches switch from.
How much does online coaching software cost?
Entry pricing for hiignite and the twenty platforms compared on this site, in one table. Every figure below is taken from the individual comparison page it links to. Where a vendor does not publish a number, the cell says so rather than guessing.
| Platform | Free tier | Entry price | Clients at entry | Payment fee | Branded app |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| hiignite | Yes — $0 forever, 1 active client | 10 | $0 platform fee — clients pay your own Stripe account | Part of Pro, no white-label setup fee — on the roadmap, not yet shipped | |
| 1Fit | No — 7-day free trial, then £40/mo minimum | Basic £40/mo (~$51) | 10 (Basic/Growth cap) | Not published — 1FIT Pay from the Growth tier; processor and platform fee not stated | Not published |
| Coach Catalyst | No free-forever plan; 14-day free trial, no card required | From $5/mo (Coach) or $25/mo (Coach Pro) | 3 — the lowest slider stop; $39/mo at 12 clients, $79 at 25 | Not published — Stripe integration reported; any platform fee not stated | Not published |
| CoachRx | No — 14-day trial only | $29/mo | 1–5 | Stripe, reportedly +~2% platform fee | Not published |
| Everfit | Not published | ~$16/mo annual ($19 monthly) Pro | 5 | Payments & Packages add-on $9/mo plus marked-up Stripe processing (3.15%+$0.30 US / 4.65% intl) | Not published |
| Exercise.com | No (demo/quote only) | Custom / quote-only (no public price) | Not published — custom tier by business size | Not published — bundled into a quote-only plan | Not published |
| FitBudd | No (30-day trial only) | $15/mo Starter | 2 | Not published | White-label native app means $149/mo Super Pro plus a one-time $75 setup fee |
| FitSW | Yes — a free trainer plan (reported at 1 client) that excludes payments | $16/mo on annual prepay ($190/year) — ~$19/mo month-to-month | 5 | Not published — Stripe widely reported; international cards carry an extra 1% | Not published |
| Gymcierge | No permanent free coach tier — a 30-day free trial is documented for new gyms; no trial length is stated for Coach plans | Coach Basic £15/mo — published in GBP only | 10 (Basic cap); £29/mo Professional up to 25 | Stripe Connect on every coach tier, plus a Gymcierge fee of 1.25% (Basic), 1.0% (Professional) or 0.75% (Unlimited) on top of Stripe’s own fees | White-label branding on Coach Unlimited £55/mo |
| Hexfit | No free tier — free trial only | From ~$19/mo (Starter) | 5 | Billing is included from Solo ~$50/mo and absent from Starter ~$19/mo; Stripe is named as the processor, and Hexfit’s FAQ says it takes no additional fees while the Facturation tooltip lists a Stripe processing fee of +0.6% per transaction | Custom mobile app +$99/mo, billed annually, on the Studio plan only |
| HubFit | No free tier; 14-day free trial only | $39/mo ($33/mo annual) Standard | 50 | Not published — Stripe-powered from the Premium tier ($69/mo) up; any HubFit fee on top is not disclosed | Branding gated to the $69+ tiers |
| Kahunas | No (14-day trial) | $35/mo (Essentials) | 25 | Not published — available only inside a plan that starts at $35/mo | Needs Ultimate $99/mo |
| LVLUP | No free tier; 14-day free trial only (no card required) | $48/mo Basic | Unlimited | Not published — Stripe-backed billing; standard Stripe processing fees apply | $78/mo Pro, but requires a 12-month commitment |
| My PT Hub | 30-day trial, no card; a ‘Free’ plan is referenced afterwards, but no features, client limit or price are published for it | $25/mo Starter | 3 | Not published — Stripe | $95 one-time custom-branded app; fully white-label native app $145/mo |
| Nudge Coach | Historically yes — free plan up to 5 clients, but the product shut down Apr 30, 2025 | Historically $60/mo (Grow) — no longer purchasable | 50 | No built-in payments documented | Custom-quoted White Label plan requiring a 12-month agreement (historical) |
| PT Distinction | No (1-mo free trial only) | Basic $19.90/mo | 3 | Not published — Stripe | Pro $59.90/mo (branded app + 25 clients); Basic has no app |
| TeamBuildr | No (free trial only, no card) | $90/mo (Silver) | 50 athletes | Not published — Stripe payouts | Custom app icon +$250/yr |
| Trainerize | Yes — 1 active client; paid add-ons, including payments, are not available on the free plan | Pro $23/mo annual ($25 month-to-month); ~$63/mo once payments, video and nutrition are added | 5 | Payments add-on $10/mo + standard Stripe 2.9% + 30¢ | One-time $169 custom-branded-app fee |
| TrainHeroic | No (14-day trial only) | $9.99/mo | 1 athlete | Marketplace via Stripe: $1/athlete/mo + 2.9% + $0.30 (up to ~30% on TrainHeroic-sourced sales) | Not published |
| TrueCoach | No (14-day trial only) | ~$26/mo Starter (annual; ~$30 month-to-month) | 5 | Stripe-powered; flat 5% processing fee per transaction | Branding needs Standard ~$58/mo |
| Virtuagym | No $0-forever free tier — the “Start Free Trial” CTA opens a lead form headlined “Request your 25 min demo and pricing”, with no stated trial length, so access is demo-gated | Quote-only; review estimates cite a practical entry around $120–150/mo for a small studio | Not published | Built-in billing via Virtuagym’s own software; Paysafe, PayPal and GoCardless are named as processors, but the platform/transaction fee is not publicly stated | Not published |
Compiled from each vendor’s own public pricing page, re-checked in September 2026. Three platforms are exceptions and cannot be verified that way: Exercise.com and Virtuagym publish no public pricing at all (both are quote-only, so their figures are review estimates, labelled as such), and Nudge Coach shut down on 30 April 2025, so its row is historical rather than current. Vendors change pricing without notice — verify current details on the vendor’s own site before deciding. “Not published” means the vendor does not state a figure. Nothing here is invented, but some cells rest on a currency conversion, a third-party report or a review estimate rather than the vendor’s own number — where that is the case, the cell says so. Full sourcing sits on each linked comparison page. hiignite's row reflects published plan pricing, and the branded-app entry is a roadmap item rather than something shipping today.
Every comparison, one at a time
Twenty platforms coaches switch from, each with its own pricing breakdown, feature table and honest note on where the other tool still wins.
Trainerize alternative
No feature paywalls, 10 clients included. See the full comparison ›
TrueCoach alternative
No client-tier upcharges, genuinely free to start. See the full comparison ›
Everfit alternative
No feature paywalls, 10 clients included. See the full comparison ›
My PT Hub alternative
No feature paywalls, genuinely free to start. See the full comparison ›
PT Distinction alternative
10 clients included, free to start. See the full comparison ›
Exercise.com alternative
Coach-first and genuinely free to start, no quote required. See the full comparison ›
Kahunas alternative
Free to start, $9.99 Pro, no 25-client paywall. See the full comparison ›
FitBudd alternative
A fast program builder, 10 clients included, free to start. See the full comparison ›
CoachRx alternative
A genuinely free tier and no per-client price jumps. See the full comparison ›
TrainHeroic alternative
No per-athlete fees, genuinely free to start. See the full comparison ›
TeamBuildr alternative
Built for 1:1 client coaching, genuinely free to start. See the full comparison ›
1Fit alternative
10 clients included, real free tier. See the full comparison ›
Gymcierge alternative
a simpler, genuinely free alternative with built-in payments. See the full comparison ›
LVLUP alternative
a leaner, genuinely-free alternative for 1:1 coaches. See the full comparison ›
HubFit alternative
a lean, fee-free alternative for 1:1 coaches. See the full comparison ›
Coach Catalyst alternative
a leaner coaching app with a real free tier and $9.99/mo Pro, 10 clients included. See the full comparison ›
FitSW alternative
a simpler, fee-free coaching app. See the full comparison ›
Hexfit alternative
a leaner, genuinely-free coaching app for trainers. See the full comparison ›
Virtuagym alternative
a simpler, published-price coaching app for solo trainers. See the full comparison ›
Nudge Coach alternative
an actively built, builder-first home for stranded Nudge Coach trainers. See the full comparison ›