Looking for a Virtuagym alternative?

If you are a solo or online personal trainer, Virtuagym can feel like club-management software you have to grow into rather than a coaching app you can start using today. hiignite is a focused 1:1 coaching app with a genuinely free tier and published $9.99/mo pricing for 10 clients, $6 per extra block of 10 clients or Unlimited at $49.99/mo with no client cap, no per-message fees, and Stripe payouts at a $0 platform fee.

Start free See pricing
// Free forever for your first client. No card.
Side by side

hiignite vs Virtuagym

Virtuagym is built for gyms and studios, so solo and online personal trainers face quote-only pricing that scales with member count and modules, a sales demo before you see real numbers, and a heavyweight platform whose admin, scheduling, and membership tooling is overkill for a one-coach roster.

hiignite compared with Virtuagym — pricing, limits and included features
FeaturehiigniteVirtuagym
Free tierYes — $0 forever, 1 active clientNo $0-forever free tier; Virtuagym advertises a “Start Free Trial” CTA, but it leads to a lead form headlined “Request your 25 min demo and pricing” with no stated trial length, inclusions or card policy, so access is still demo-gated; the 14-day figure some listings cite is not confirmed by Virtuagym
Entry paid price$9.99/mo ($95.99/yr), up to 10 clients — launch price until 31 Dec 2026, regular $29/moQuote-only; review estimates cite a practical entry around $120-150/mo for a small studio, with conflicting low figures ($19-29/mo base tiers) across sources - treat as estimates
Per-client feesNone for your first 10 clients, then $6 per extra 10 — or Unlimited at $49.99/mo with no client capEffectively yes - quote-based pricing scales with active member/client volume and modules selected (exact per-member mechanics not published)
Per-message feesNoNot stated (no per-message fee documented)
Program builder + templatesYes — drag-and-drop, reusable templatesYes
Form-check videoYes — dedicated review flowNot stated — no documented client form-check video review flow
Real-time chatYes — real-time 1:1Yes
Payments & payoutsYes — automatic billing to your own Stripe, $0 platform feeBuilt-in payments/billing via Virtuagym's own software (SEPA direct debit, BACS in the UK, recurring billing); processors named on Virtuagym's payment-software page - Paysafe (recurring card), PayPal (single card) and GoCardless (automated payments); platform/transaction fee not publicly stated
Web + iOS + AndroidYes — web, iOS and AndroidYes

Competitor pricing and features were verified against Virtuagym’s own pricing page in September 2026 and may change — verify current details on the vendor’s site (Virtuagym pricing). The comparison reflects what is available in hiignite today, not roadmap items.

Why coaches switch

Why coaches switch to hiignite

Published pricing instead of per-member quotes

Virtuagym's cost is quote-based and scales with how many active members you have and which modules you add, so growing your roster grows your bill by an amount you cannot see until you get a quote. hiignite is $9.99/mo (or $95.99/yr) with 10 clients included, then a published $6 per extra block of 10 and no per-message fees - and Unlimited at $49.99/mo removes the cap altogether, so the most your roster can ever cost you is $49.99.

Start free today, no sales demo

Virtuagym has no $0-forever free tier, and its “Start Free Trial” CTA leads to a lead form headlined “Request your 25 min demo and pricing” - no trial length, inclusions or card policy stated - so you are still routed through a sales demo before you see a number. hiignite has a $0-forever free tier (1 active client, 500 MB storage, 120s uploads, 1080p playback — the same full-length, full-quality form-check video Pro gets) so you can build a program and onboard a client the same afternoon, then upgrade to Pro when you outgrow the one client slot or the storage.

Keep more of your revenue with $0-platform-fee Stripe payouts

Virtuagym handles billing through its own payment software - recurring card via Paysafe, single card via PayPal, automated payments via GoCardless, plus SEPA and UK BACS direct debit - with platform and transaction fees that are not published. hiignite bills your clients automatically through your own Stripe account with a $0 platform fee on top, plus a fast drag-and-drop block builder, real-time 1:1 chat, and form-check video - a lean, modern coaching workflow rather than club-management software.

What you get with hiignite

  • Published pricing — $0 free, $9.99/mo Pro with 10 clients and $6 per extra block of 10, and $49.99/mo Unlimited — instead of a quote-only demo funnel
  • No onboarding fee and no branded-app surcharge
  • Ten clients included, then $6 per block of 10 — published steps, not a quote that scales with your member count — and Unlimited at $49.99/mo caps the bill entirely
  • A $0 platform fee on Stripe payouts, with the payout mechanics stated up front
  • Built for 1:1 online coaching: program builder + templates, real-time chat and form-check video review
Pricing

What you’ll actually pay

hiignite
$0–49.99/mo
Free for 1 active client · Pro $29 $9.99/mo ($95.99/yr, regular $279) for up to 10 — launch prices until 31 Dec 2026 · local prices in 25+ currencies · 10 clients included, then $6 per extra 10 · Unlimited $79 $49.99/mo ($479.99/yr, regular $759), no client cap · no per-message fees · $0 Stripe platform fee.
Virtuagym
Custom / quote-only
Quote-only; review estimates cite a practical entry around $120-150/mo for a small studio, with conflicting low figures ($19-29/mo base tiers) across sources - treat as estimates

Virtuagym does not publish flat pricing - it is quote-only and scales with active member count and the modules you add, with no $0-forever free tier and no confirmed self-serve free trial - the “Start Free Trial” CTA opens a lead form headlined “Request your 25 min demo and pricing” that states no trial length, inclusions or card policy, and the 14-day figure some listings cite is not confirmed by Virtuagym. Independent review aggregators estimate a practical entry of roughly $120-150/mo for a small studio, though lower base-tier figures ($19-29/mo) appear inconsistently across sources, and branded-app plus onboarding fees are typically charged separately. All Virtuagym dollar figures are third-party estimates, not official rates. hiignite is fully transparent and published in full: $0 forever (1 active client), then Pro at $9.99/mo or $95.99/yr (~20% off, up to 10 active clients with extras available) - with $6 per extra block of 10 clients, Unlimited at $49.99/mo for an uncapped roster, no per-message fees, and Stripe payouts at a $0 platform fee.

FAQ

Questions, answered.

Yes, for solo and online personal trainers who want simple, published pricing and a modern 1:1 coaching app. hiignite gives you a free tier, $9.99/mo Pro with 10 clients included, $6 per extra block of 10 clients and no per-message fees, and $0-platform-fee Stripe payouts. Pricing is public and self-serve — no demo, no custom quote and no onboarding fee.

Not really. Virtuagym does not publish flat-rate pricing; you request a quote and a demo, and cost scales with your member count and the modules you add. 2026 reviews estimate a practical entry around $120-150/mo for a small studio (some listings reference lower base tiers), with branded-app and onboarding fees often charged separately. hiignite's pricing is public and published in full: free, then $9.99/mo or $95.99/yr for 10 clients, $6 per extra block of 10 after that, with Unlimited at $49.99/mo once you outgrow the blocks.

Yes. hiignite is self-serve with published pricing: start free for 1 active client and move to Pro at $9.99/mo ($95.99/yr) for up to 10 whenever you like. Virtuagym is quote-only — you book a demo first, and reviewers estimate a practical entry around $120-150/mo for a small studio, often with separate branded-app and onboarding fees.

Start coaching on hiignite.

The free plan is free forever — one active client, no card, no trial clock. Monthly plans are month-to-month, with no contract.

// Takes a minute. Upgrade when your roster does.